Current Crush Thursday: Feed the Birds

Hey guys. My life is like Mary Poppins this week. First I have to deal with a mean banker, and now I’m all about feeding the birds.

I’m linking up for current crush Thursday with Framed Frosting.

This week I have been seeing cool bird feeders everywhere. Maybe I’m an old lady, but I love them! I can’t wait until I have a yard to put some in!

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

And while I’m at it, I’ll just go ahead and embrace all things birds.

via

via

As I was looking at all this bird stuff, I remembered one of my favorite videos to watch when I was a little kid. Hawaiian Birds!

via

Here is the video on youtube. It was on a video with a bunch of really old color classic “shorts” from the 1930s and 40s. They were some of the first cartoons made in color. I loved them. The main cartoon on my tape was Bunny Mooning, so that’s what I called all of them when I was little.

via

Oh the childhood memories.

8 Comments

Filed under Imaginary Shopping Spree, Pinterest

8 responses to “Current Crush Thursday: Feed the Birds

  1. Oh I LOVE the different bird feeders. Especially the chandelier one. What a good idea for a DIY project.

  2. These are adorable! If I didn’t have pidgeons everywhere, I would totally want a bird feeder too, especially a humming bird one. Not old lady at all!

  3. Those are such cute bird feeders! I’ve never had a bird feeder but I’ve always thought it would be cool to have one… and I just love the chandelier one!

    • I haven’t had one either because I’ve been living in my college apartment for the past 5 years. I love the idea of having a cute backyard now. The chandelier is my favorite too.

  4. That top is super cute! I’m a little scared of birds so I’ll leave the bird feeders alone, but that top… love!

Leave a Reply

