Greek Chicken Salad

Alright you guys. I made another attempt to tackle my Pinterest recipes…and this one is delicious.

Here is the recipe I pinned, but honestly I did not follow the directions at all. I really just used the ingredient list. I was supposed to marinate the chicken, but I didn’t because I did not feel like waiting. Here’s how I made it.

Greek Chicken SaladIMG_0319

Ingredients:

2 chicken breasts

3 roma tomatoes

1/2 red onion

1 cucumber (used most of it, but not all)

2 garlic cloves minced

1/4 cup of feta

drizzle of extra virgin olive oil

a few squeezes of lemon juice

salt and pepper

Also buy some fancy bread, like Publix Chicago bread. Or Ritz Crackers.

For Tzatziki Sauce

IMG_0320

(best picture ever, right?)

1/2 cup plain greek yogurt

1 tsp extra virgin olive oil

squeeze of lemon juice

1 garlic clove minced

2 Tbs chopped cucumber (what’s leftover from the one up there)

1 tsp dill (I use more because I like dill)

salt and pepper

*overwhelming ingredient list tip: the only new ingredients for the tzatziki are greek yogurt and dill. All the other ones are used in the first list of ingredients too.

Directions

1. Boil chicken breasts. Shred them with a fork.

2. Chop tomatoes, onion, cucumber, garlic. Add to shredded chicken in a big bowl.

3. Add feta, lemon juice, salt and pepper. Mix in with everything else.

4. In a separate smaller bowl, mix all tzatziki ingredients together.

5. Add spoonfuls of tzatziki to chicken mixture until desired consistency and taste. (I had a lot left over).

6. Eat as a sandwich on some fancy bread or on crackers like a dip. Delish.

sig

Leave a comment

Filed under Pinterest, Recipes

Leave a Reply

