Daily Archives: June 15, 2012

Working Girl {H54F#6}

Today is my first Friday as a working girl! Now I can fully appreciate it. Before I was all “yay, it’s Friday” when I had only been laying around like a bum all week. Now I deserve to be excited. I’m linking up with From My Grey Desk for high five for Friday.

And because I have no internet at mi madres casa, I am now the loser girl who sits up at Starbucks using the free wifi. It’s like five seconds down the road, so I’m lucky.I feel like I have to buy something every time I sit in there. Does anyone ever go to Starbucks and not buy anything? Is that rude? I don’t know, but I feel like it is. I was happy this tea is only like a dollar something. It’s the passionfruit tea. I really like it. Something about it makes me think of Christmas…which is kind of weird because it’s an iced tea. It’s so good though!

Anyway let’s get to the point now…

Here’s why my week was so wonderful.

1. More packing & visiting with the bf in Mobile. Ok, packing isn’t really that much of a fun thing, but moving progress is something to be excited about. Plus I got to spend a few more days with my future long-distance boyfriend.

2. Lunch with Alyse in Pensacola! It was so much fun catching up with her. Getting to hang out with her more often is one of my favorite things about being back in P-Cola. We ate all this hamburger place called Tin Cow.

3. Provisional SLP license approved. I started my new job on Thursday! Exciting right. It was mostly orientation stuff yesterday, but I think today I get to see some patients. And one of the best parts about my new job…I can wear jeans on Friday. Woohoo.

4. I went grocery shopping! This is a high and a low. It’s a high because I can finally get back on track with eating healthy (and I made a baller salad for my first day of work lunch. But grocery shopping was also a low because it was the first time in ages I’ve gone without the BF. It was a thing we did. We’d always try to guess the total (The Price is Right rules). Then we did quick math to split the bill. (We are kind of losers).

5. I started an exciting painting project. I’m super excited, but let’s just say taping is tedious work. Can you guess what it is? I’m true to my word, y’all. Here’s a sneak peek.

4 Comments

Filed under Adventures, Craftiness