Peace, Painting, & Back Porch Blogging {H54F#7}

First full week of being a full-time SLP down! I was a little busy this week, and I was too tired (and ready to sit back and relax after my long work week) to put up my Friday post. Better late than never right? As busy as I was, it was still a happy week. I’m linking up at From my Grey Desk for High Five for Friday.

Here’s what made my week wonderful:

1. Some of my family was in town for the week! My sister Nicole and her kiddos came to visit while my mom kept my other sister’s little boy. I was a little bummed I had to work, but it was so nice seeing everyone when I got done for the day.

2. I finished my painting!

3. Sushi at Dharma with my friend Nikki!

4. Sitting on my Grandma’s’ back porch blogging away.

5. I finished my book! The Joy Luck Club by Amy Tan. Now that I am working, I can’t sit around and read all day like I was, so my reading has slowed down a bit. I loved this book though. Check out my booklist to see what else I have been reading!

via

Have a Happy Weekend!

2 Comments

Filed under Adventures, Books, Craftiness

2 responses to “Peace, Painting, & Back Porch Blogging {H54F#7}

  1. Oooh… I love Dharma! One of my favorite places!

    XO Lourdes

  2. That painting looks amaaazingg! Paint me one? 😉

Leave a Reply

