Four Ingredient Avocado Chicken Salad

Well June has turned out to be pretty much a no-cooking month for me. Hopefully I get back on track for July! This month has just been full of eating easy things over and over again. Between moving to Pensacola and starting my new job, I just haven’t had much time for trying new recipes!

But I have a new easy one for y’all today! One of my FAVORITES. And it’s the best kind of recipe…an ugly one. Can we all just agree that ugly food usually tastes the best? It’s pretty darn simple too! Only 4 ingredients (and that’s counting salt and pepper as two ingredients).

Let’s get to it!

Ingredients:

1 chicken breast (boiled and shredded)

1 avocado (very ripe and soft)

salt (to taste)

pepper (to taste)

Directions:

1. Boil chicken breast until thoroughly cooked. Shred with two forks while still warm.

2. Add avocado (Check out that mushy-ness. The mushier the better.) Mix thoroughly with the shredded chicken.

3. Season with salt and pepper to taste.

4. Eat with crackers. Or on a sandwich. Or just with a fork. It’s delicious!

Sorry I don’t have a picture of the final product. Or maybe I should say “You’re welcome.” It certainly isn’t the prettiest lunch (imagine chicken salad with a slight green tint – appetizing, right?)

I let my mom taste this after I made it and she liked it! That’s is coming from a woman who said she didn’t even like avocado. I asked her if she knew what was in it and she didn’t know. I tell you it’s amazing how much it tastes almost like regular chicken salad!

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Recipes

One response to “Four Ingredient Avocado Chicken Salad

  1. YUM!! I make something similar to this…try putting cilantro in! It’s DELISH!

    P.S. I’m super jealous that you watch Boy Meets World every morning! I might have bought all 7 seasons last night šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

