Picking out Paint Colors

It’s time for me to pick out paint colors for my house! And I’ve decided on the most exciting color ever…GREIGE! A combination of gray and beige. I’m so daring, I know.

As boring as this color may seem, I don’t care. I love it. I’ve wanted to have some greige walls up in here for a while. I’m pumped. I hit up Pinterest for some color inspiration.

My favorite is “perfect greige” by Sherman Williams. Of course it is with a name like that. I really like the slight purple undertone in that color.

The boyfriend and I hit up Home Depot and Lowe’s to check out their paint sections to see some colors in real life.

Want to know what’s overwhelming? Looking at all the different shades of greige available. It’s almost as bad as looking through all the different shades of white. They all seem so different, yet they are really the same freaking color. It’s enough to make you go cross-eyed.

Anyways. Neither story carried Sherman Williams paint, so I picked up one or two shades from the brands they did have…

You know. Just one or two.

I’m leaning towards the lighter shades. I took so many because I wanted to see what they would look like with the lighting in my house. And the winners (as of right now)…

Sand and Sage or Weekend in the Country. This changes moment to moment. I’ll just have to wait and see what I’m feeling like when I go to actually BUY the paint.

I had a little nail polish inspiration.

That is Metro Chic by SEPHORA by OPI and Sand Tropez by Essie. They totally go, right? 🙂

I picked out a few fun colors, just to keep me from going cross-eyed.

Is it just me or is coral the hardest paint color to pick out? The shades I like are too dark or bright for a whole room, and the more muted colors look super dated. No thank-you. Are there any good coral paint colors?

I’ll probably play it safe and stick to my beloved greige anyway.

I’m linking up with Framed Frosting for…

Leave a comment

Filed under Craftiness, Pinterest

Leave a Reply

