Something New: Friday’s Letters

Dear Old People: Quit being mean to me. You are at a rehab facility to get therapy so you can get better and go home. Speech therapy is more important than Walker Texas Ranger.

Dear WGN: Really? Matlock. Heat of the Night. Walker Texas Ranger. With that lineup how on earth do you expect me to get any of my patients to come to therapy. I can’t compete with these geriatric hotties.

Dear Cold Weather: I like you. Just quit frosting up my windows in the morning before I go to work.

Dear Neighbor Family Across the Street: Yes you did see me going out of my way to step on crunchy leaves as I was on my way to the mailbox. I know you were jealous. Just go for it.

Dear Guy in this Video: I’m calling the police. You have obviously been peeking in my windows and stealing my sweet dance moves.

Dear Hobby Lobby: Sorry about the glitter storm I created in the Christmas decorations section. Some garland was tangled and I really needed to look at it. I would try to lie and say it wasn’t me, but it’s pretty obvious when you are the person responsible for a glitter storm. You carry that mark with you for the rest of your life. For real. The checkout lady had to dust off the counter when I left.

Dear Harry Potter World and Disney World: It’s ON this weekend. P.S. I know it’s really Islands of Adventure and that one section is The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, but I don’t care. It’s Harry Potter World.

Dear Twilight Breaking Dawn Part 2 Premiere: I’m sorry. I should have been there for you. I know I made fun of your last movie something awful, but for old times sake I should have tried to go to the midnight premiere. I mean I’ve been there for every other movie. Harry Potter World is just more important though.

2 Comments

Filed under Adventures, SLP

2 responses to “Something New: Friday’s Letters

  1. I love the way you wrote this post 🙂

  2. Oh my gosh I love Harry Potter world! Go there first thing when you get in the park, and you shouldn’t have any trouble getting to fully enjoy the whole experience. Otherwise, lines get crazy long and it gets pretty miserable back there! But the ride is awesome, and the whole section is just so cool looking!

Leave a Reply

