Just hear those sleigh bells jingle-ing…

ring ting tingle-ing too. I’ve got an ornament for my Christmas tree to share with you…

If you try really hard, you can make those lyrics actually work. Or not. It won’t stop me from trying.

And guess what! It’s December first, which means many things:

1. The countdown to Christmas has begun! (If the world doesn’t end.)

2. I really need to go shopping for presents.

3. I really should step up my Christmas decorating game. (All I have up now is my tree…and it’s not even finished yet.)

And of course…

4. It’s finally time to show off my ornament from the Christmas Ornament Swap hosted by Dreaming of Dimples and Living in Yellow.

Here is my adorable handmade light bulb ornament filled with glitter!

100_1542

100_1543

My swap partner was Erin from Cali-Land Chic.

ErinIt looks like her blog just got a whole new look, and it’s pretty fabulous if I do say so myself. I was a little surprised to find out she actually lives in Washington, DC – not California at all (although she’s from there). Ever since I found her blog through this swap I have loved reading about all of her craftiness and home decorating projects (especially the dining room- that mirror!). You should check her out!

The blogger I sent to is Halie from Penguins, Pasta & Polka Dots.

penguins

On paper we sound like twins…I mean…if twins shared the same name. She’s also 24 and from my home state of Florida (just a couple hours away over there in Tallahassee). I’ve loved reading about all of her adventures just down the road from me. You should go check out her blog if you want to see what I sent her way for the ornament swap…or, you know, just for good reads.

sig

2 Comments

Filed under Adventures, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Just hear those sleigh bells jingle-ing…

  1. Thanks for joining our swap! So glad you met some new blogger friends.

  2. Dropping by from the ornament swap link-up — I’ve been loving seeing everyone’s ornaments! Love the lightbulb ornament!

Leave a Reply

