Zuppa Toscana a la Olive Garden

My absolute favorite soup of all time is the Zuppa Toscana from Olive Garden. And guess what? Now I have a recipe that allows me to make it at home. And it tastes exactly the same. This could be very dangerous.

Now just keep in mind that this soup is more of a “taster” than a “looker.” Trust me. It looks the same at the restaurant.

100_1544

My sister Lindsay is the one who tried this recipe first. Her family loves it, so I figured it was worth trying out. She directed me towards this recipe, but honestly I didn’t follow all the directions or use all of the ingredients. Here is how I made it, using that recipe as a guide.

Ingredients

1 lb of Italian sausage (mine was ground)

2 large russet baking potatoes, cut in half lengthwise, then into 1/4th inch slices

1 large onion, chopped

2 cloves garlic, minced

1 small bunch kale

2 (8 ounce) cans of chicken broth

4 cups water

1 cup half-and-half

Directions

1. Brown sausage in soup pot while chopping up with spatula.

2. Add chicken broth and water to pot and stir.

3. Add onions, potatoes, and garlic to pot.

4. Cook on medium heat until potatoes are done.

5. Salt and pepper to taste, and simmer for 10 more minutes.

6. Add kale and half-and-half, and heat through.

7. EAT!

100_1545

It’s so so good!sig

1 Comment

Filed under Recipes

One response to “Zuppa Toscana a la Olive Garden

  1. Well this looks and sounds so yummy! I’m going to have to pin this, and try it out for myself later!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

