January 17th {photo-a-day}

IMG_0312

Words from an amazing teacher.

I’ve had him on my mind this past week as I’ve been keeping up with his story on caringbridge. He is in the final stages of cancer, and so many of his previous students are sending thoughts and prayers his way.

Mr. Varner was one of my favorite teachers because he was so passionate about teaching and making science interesting to students. He inspired me to seek that kind of passion in my own career. Mr. Varner was also the person that helped me write the speech I had to give at graduation as valedictorian. The overall theme I was going for was being present for all the moments of our lives -big or small. He helped me find the right words. I will always remember him for his signature mustache (which you can see on his signature up there). sig

Leave a comment

Filed under Photo a Day

Leave a Reply

