Long Time, No See

I haven’t blogged in about a month, but do you know what I have been doing? Blog-worthy things, guys! Now I need to play catch up.

I hate to break it to you though. Photo-a-day is done. I didn’t even make it through January. I’m glad I didn’t make that a New Year’s Resolution, because that is just pitiful.

Here is a list of some things that have happened while I was away.

1. I’ve basically watched the entire series of Downton Abbey. I only have one more episode left and I will be caught up.

2. I had an invisalign consultation.

3. I’ve started stenciling my kitchen.

4. I bought a drill.

5. I put feet on my too-short desk with my new drill.

6. My company was bought out by a larger company, so I have had paperwork coming out of my ears. It’s like reapplying for a job all over again.

7. I made Greek chicken salad.

8. I’m STILL trying to finish The Casual Vacancy.

(And you know what happens when I force myself to read a book I don’t care for…I buy a TON of books.

9. I made a late night “Today’s Special Value” impulse purchase from QVC.

10. And I accidentally made myself look like a sad Valentine’s Day girl in Publix.

Lots of good stuff to talk about.

sig

Leave a comment

Filed under Adventures, Books, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

